a 300-year
history

  • 1790
  • 1847
  • 1877
  • 1893
  • 1950
  • 2012
  • 2013
Dynasty of Industrialists Maltsov in Dyatkovo crystal based plant

1790 Dynasty of Industrialists Maltsov in Dyatkovo crystal based plant

Maltsov crystal factory was founded in Dyatkovo in 1790. The Maltsov family, a dynasty of manufacturers, initiated the formation of the biggest center of glass industry in Russia. At the beginning of the 19th century the Maltsov family possessed six glass plants specializing in the production of window pane and bottles, and the seventh one – the plant in Dyatkovo produced crystal and glassware.
Sergey Ivanovich Maltsov

1847 Sergey Ivanovich Maltsov

In 1847 Sergey Ivanovich Maltsov assumed the management of the crystal plant. Under his supervision a unique industrial cluster that included dozens of factories representing different industrial sectors was organized. S.I. Maltsov adjusted his enterprises in accordance with international achievements in science and technology. He reconstructed the manufactories, invited foreign specialists. In the next few years the Maltsov manufactories reached the peak of their prosperity. In the middle of the 19th century the market share of the Maltsov glassware and glass panes made up 50-60% of the total production in Russia.
Russia's first private railway

1877 Russia's first private railway

In 1877 the first Russian private rail way that was more than 200 versts long and that connected all the enterprises of the Maltsov industrial zone was set in operation. It was designed and constructed personally by S.I. Maltsov. The rails of the narrow-gage railroad were produced also at his plants. Accordingly, the stock was notable for its small sizes. Everything was an innovation invented by Sergey Ivanovich. Also the first Russian private telegraph and post functioned in the Maltsov cluster.
Artist Elisabeth Boehm

1893 Artist Elisabeth Boehm

In 1893 Elisabeth Boehm, a famous artist, began to work at the Maltsov factory. One of the most vivid pages of the development of the Russian national style is connected with her name. She created unique glass products, which are kept at the State Historical Museum, the State Russian Museum, in Pavlovsk and in Peterhof. Nowadays, works by Elisabeth Boehm are offered for sale at SOTHEBY’S and CHRISTIE’S, the most important auction houses in the world.
People's artist of the RSFSR, Yevgraf Sergeevich Shuvalov

1950 People's artist of the RSFSR, Yevgraf Sergeevich Shuvalov

In 1950 Evgraf Sergeevich Shuvalov, a people's artist of the RSFSR, a laureate of the Repin state prize, started to work at the crystal factory. For more than half a century state receptions have been served with a set designed by him. Products made after his projects can still be found in the company’s actual range of goods.
The new shareholder S.A. Avdeev

2012 The new shareholder S.A. Avdeev

In 2012 S.A. Avdeev, a new shareholder, assumed the control of the factory. The beginning of the revival of crystal production, the introduction of a new brand called MALTSOV in the honor of the Maltsov dynasty, well-known manufacturers and patrons in Russia. A new concept for crystal presentation, corporate identity and new products are being developed. The chain of shops is expanding.
Meeting with the descendants of the famous Maltsov dynasty

2013 Meeting with the descendants of the famous Maltsov dynasty

In 2013 the crystal products were presented under the brand MALTSOV. This event took place in the Embassy of Russia in London as a part of the celebration of the 400th anniversary of the House of Romanov. The shareholder of the crystal factory met with descendants of the famous Maltsov dynasty. On the results of the presentation Maltsov crystal factory received a diploma of A supplier to the Embassy of the Russian Federation to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, which was conferred by Grand Duchess Maria Vladimirovna Romanova, the head of the House of Romanov.

300-летняя
ИСТОРИЯ

  • 1790
  • 1847
  • 1877
  • 1893
  • 1950
  • 2012
  • 2013
Династией промышленников Мальцовых в Дятьково основан хрустальный завод

1790 Династией промышленников Мальцовых в Дятьково основан хрустальный завод

В 1790 году основан мальцовский хрустальный завод в Дятьково. Династией промышленников Мальцовых было положено начало созданию крупнейшего в России центра стекольной промышленности. В начале 19 века в их владениях числилось шесть стекольных фабрик, специализирующихся на производстве оконного стекла и бутылок, а седьмая – Дятьковская – предназначалась для производства хрустальной и стеклянной посуды.
Сергей Иванович Мальцов

1847 Сергей Иванович Мальцов

В 1847 году к управлению хрустальным заводом приступил Сергей Иванович Мальцов, под руководством которого формируется уникальный промышленный округ, включающий десятки предприятий различных отраслевых групп. С.И. Мальцов приводит свое хозяйство в соответствие с мировыми достижениями науки и техники, реконструирует производства, приглашает зарубежных специалистов. Последующие годы станут пиком расцвета мальцовских производств. В середине 19 века удельный вес мальцовской стеклянной посуды и листового стекла в общем производстве России составлял 50-60%.
Первая в России частная железная дорога

1877 Первая в России частная железная дорога

В 1877 году введена в эксплуатацию первая в России частная железная дорога протяженностью более 200 верст, соединившая все предприятия мальцовского промышленного округа. Дорога лично спроектирована и построена С.И. Мальцовым. Рельсы мальцовской узкоколейки были изготовлены на своих же заводах. Соответственно подвижной состав отличался своими миниатюрными габаритами - все было новшеством и изобретением Сергея Ивановича. Также в мальцовском округе действовали первые в России частные телеграф и почта.
Художница Елизавета Бём

1893 Художница Елизавета Бём

В 1893 году на мальцовском заводе начала свою деятельность известная художница Елизавета Бём. С ее именем связана одна из самых ярких страниц в развитии русского национального стиля. Она создавала уникальные произведения из стекла, которые сейчас хранятся в Государственном Историческом музее, Русском музее, в Павловске и Петергофе. В наши дни изделия Елизаветы Бём выставляются на продажу в крупнейших в мире аукционных домах SOTHEBY’S и CHRISTIE’S.
Народный художник РСФСР Евграф Сергеевич Шувалов

1950 Народный художник РСФСР Евграф Сергеевич Шувалов

В 1950 году на хрустальном заводе приступил к работе Евграф Сергеевич Шувалов, народный художник РСФСР, лауреат Государственной премии им. И. Е. Репина. Более полувека созданным им сервизом сервируются правительственные приемы в Кремле. Изделия, изготовленные по его проектам, до сих пор представлены в современном ассортименте предприятия.
Новый акционер С.А. Авдеев

2012 Новый акционер С.А. Авдеев

В 2012 году на завод пришел новый акционер С.А. Авдеев. Начало возрождения хрустального производства, создание нового бренда МАЛЬЦОВ в честь династии Мальцовых – известных промышленников и меценатов России. Строится новая концепция подачи хрусталя, разрабатывается фирменный стиль бутиков, создаются новые виды продукции, расширяется сеть продаж.
Встреча с потомками известной династии Мальцовых

2013 Встреча с потомками известной династии Мальцовых

В 2013 году состоялась презентация хрусталя под брендом МАЛЬЦОВ. Мероприятие прошло в посольстве России в Лондоне, в рамках празднования 400-летия дома Романовых. Здесь же прошла встреча акционера хрустального завода с потомками известной династии Мальцовых. По итогам презентации Мальцовский завод получил Диплом «Поставщика Посольства Российской Федерации в Великобритании и Северной Ирландии», который вручила глава Дома Романовых великая княгиня Мария Владимировна Романова.